‘Virgin River’ Season 2: Netflix Launch Date & What You Want To Know

Netflix News

Virgin River season 2 – Image: Netflix

Virgin River season 2 is simply days away from returning to Netflix. Right here’s an up to date information to all the things we learn about Virgin River season 2, together with the solid bulletins, manufacturing updates, what we are able to anticipate, and a few information concerning season Three of Virgin River too!

Virgin River is a Netflix Authentic romantic-drama sequence akin to what you’d likely see on Hallmark based mostly on the novels of the identical title by creator Robyn Carr. Manufacturing of the sequence has been dealt with by Sea To Sky Productions ULC., with the entire filming going down in Canada.

Season 1 of Virgin River launched on Netflix on December ninth, 2019.

The sequence was an immediate hit for Netflix (though no precise figures had been launched). Robynn Carr spoke to the Washington Post and stated: “It’s so thrilling to be part of the romance style motion going down in Hollywood” including “I’ve been telling my readers to think about it as a model new ‘Virgin River’ journey together with your favourite characters.”

For these nervous about the way forward for the present, there’s no must be! As we reported earlier within the 12 months, season three has already been renewed and is because of begin manufacturing later this 12 months (or each time filming can get underway once more as a result of COVID restrictions.)


Virgin River season 2 renewal standing & manufacturing timeline

Official Netflix Renewal Standing: Formally renewed (Final Up to date: 09/12/2019)

We first reported season 2 of Virgin River had been renewed earlier than the primary season even premiered on Netflix.

Filming for the second season reportedly started on September ninth, 2019, and concluded filming on December 17th, 2019.

As soon as once more, filming occurred in Vancouver in Canada regardless of the story itself being set in rural California, USA.

The official announcement for season 2 arrived simply over every week after the sequence debuted on Netflix which got here by way of the See What’s Subsequent account (now renamed to Netflix Queue).


When will season 2 of Virgin River be on Netflix?

Up till late October 2020, we had been solely given a broad “fall 2020” launch date however that’s now modified with it being confirmed that season 2 of Virgin River hits Netflix on November 27th, 2020.

If you happen to’re seeking to keep up and catch the episodes as and once they drop, right here’s a timezone schedule for once you’ll want to remain awake or get up to them.

Time Zone Time obtainable to stream
Pacific Commonplace Time 12:00 AM (GMT-8)
Mountain Commonplace Time 1:00 AM (GMT-7)
Central Commonplace Time 2:00 AM (GMT-6)
Japanese Commonplace Time 3:00 AM (GMT-5)
British Daylight Financial savings Time 08:00 AM (GMT)
Central European Time 09:00 AM (GMT+1)
Japanese European Time 10:00 AM (GMT+2)
India Commonplace Time 12:30 PM (GMT+4:30)
Japan Commonplace Time 16:00 PM (GMT+8)
Australian Japanese Time 18:00 PM (GMT+10)
New Zealand Day Mild Time 19:00 PM (GMT+11)

As for what we are able to anticipate, the announcement of the date got here alongside a brand new tease saying:

“Engagement. Infants. Heartbreak. Homicide. For a small city, Virgin River has its justifiable share of drama — and Mel Monroe is commonly in the course of it.”

All year long we bought a number of new snippets of knowledge together with some new behind-the-scenes footage.

On October 29th, 2020 we got the primary have a look at Virgin River season 2 together with a model new trailer and a number of new screenshots from the brand new season.


Virgin River season 2 solid members

A lot of the principal solid have both confirmed or been confirmed to return for season 2.

That features:

  • Martin Henderson
  • Alexandra Breckenridge
  • Jenny Cooper
  • Grayson Maxwell Gurnsey
  • Benjamin Hollingsworth
  • Colin Lawrence

Now, let’s transfer onto the brand new faces who will seem in Virgin River season 2.

Again in early 2020, we realized a couple of load of recent faces that will probably be starring in season 2 of Virgin River. These embody:

  • Carmel Amit will play the function of Jamie
  • Keith MacKechnie as Nick
  • Donald Heng as George
  • Steve Bacic as Wes
  • Lane Edwards as Sheriff Duncan
  • Thomas Nicholson as Leo Cavanagh
  • Trevor Lerner as Bert Gordon
  • Garfield Wilson as Zeke
  • Andrew Zachar as Tom

In March 2020, we bought phrase that Marco Grazzini will play the function of Mike in season 2 – accompanying an Instagram post, the official account stated the next: “Season 2… Mike Valenzuela bringing “hotness” to Virgin River!”

Mike Valenzuela joins Virgin River season 2

Mike Valenzuela joins Virgin River season 2

In Might 2020, we bought phrase that Canadian actress Melinda Dahl who has featured in sequence resembling Home has joined the solid. She’ll be taking part in the function of Staci who’s Mel’s sister-in-law.

In late Might 2020, we bought phrase from a report via Deadline that Sarah Dugdale had joined the solid. She’s lately appeared in Within the Shadow of the Moon on Netflix however can also be recognized for showing in The CW’s Arrow and R.L. Stine’s The Haunting Hour.

Grayson Gurnsey has additionally been upped to sequence common for season 2 and in mid-June 2020 we additionally realized that Ben Hollingsworth had additionally been upped to season regular.

We’ve additionally realized of a few of the smaller solid members for season 2 together with:

  • Cecily Day as Beverly
  • Jana Benoit as Sally
  • Mike Kovac as Jeff
  • Marilyn Norry as Bea
  • David Santana as Mr. Hamilton

All the things else we learn about season 2 of Virgin River

  • Season 2 is about to include 10 episodes as per the earlier season.
  • Andy Mikita is confirmed to be directing episodes one and a couple of of the second season.
  • Robyn Carr, who’s the creator behind Virgin River, will quickly be publishing a brand new guide by the title of Sunrise on Half Moon Bay. As well as, one other of Robyn’s books was recently optioned for TV within the type of the Sullivan’s Crossing guide sequence.
  • The subsequent chapter within the Virgin River novel sequence is about to launch in October 2020. It’s known as Return to Virgin River and can launch in outlets from October 13th, 2020.

Are you excited in regards to the second season of Virgin River? Tell us within the feedback beneath!

Articles You May Like

‘Selena: The Sequence’ Half 2 Coming to Netflix Globally in Might 2021
Is ‘Pinkfong & Child Shark’s Area Journey’ on Netflix? The place to Watch the Film
‘iCarly’ Coming to Netflix US in February 2021
Jesse Metcalfe on Ships within the Evening: A Martha’s Winery Thriller, Chesapeake Shores & Extra!
Is ‘Homefront’ on Netflix? The place to Watch the Film