Performer Of The Month – Nominations For June 2022

June ended up being a spectacular month of television with many exceptional performances. With so many noteworthy performances this month it’ll be a real battle for nominees to make it to the voting round. Who will get enough nominations to make it to voting?
If you are new to this feature, please read the 2022 rules.

2021 Staff Choice Performer of the Year: Kate Winslet
2021 Readers’ Choice Performer of the Year: Danielle Savre

January 2022 Winners:
Staff Choice: Sophie Nélisse (Shauna Shipman) – Yellowjackets
Readers’ Choice: Freema Agyeman (Dr. Helen Sharpe) – New Amsterdam
February 2022 Winners:
Staff Choice: Zendaya (Rue Bennett) – Euphoria
Readers’ Choice: Tracy Spiridakos (Det. Hailey Upton) – Chicago PD
March 2022 Winners:
Staff Choice: Luke Kirby (Lenny Bruce) – The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel
Readers’ Choice: Tori Anderson (Kate Whistler) – NCIS: Hawai’i
April 2022 Winners:
Staff Choice: Kit Connor (Nick Nelson) – Heartstopper
Readers’ Choice: Rafael L Silva (Carlos Reyes) – 911: Lone Star
May 2022 Winners:
Staff Choice: Sadie Sink (Max Mayfield) – Stranger Things
Readers’ Choice: Yasmine Al-Bustami (Lucy Tara) – NCIS: Hawai’i
Please note that a performer can now only win once per year and a show can only be represented by two winners per year. No exceptions will be made for any performer or show, so please use thoughtful consideration when making your nominations. You will have to fill out the submission form for each nominee you submit. You can submit the document up to 5 times, but each entry must be for a different performer or all of your other nominations will be disqualified. The Top 5 most nominated actresses and Top 5 actors will be placed in the poll next week to determine the Readers’ Choice Performer of the Month.

After you place your nominations take a moment to use the comments section to discuss your nominees with others. Episode number for the nominees is critically important, so discuss with others why you think a performer deserves to be recognized for a certain performance.

With Tori Anderson winning in March and Yasmine Al-Bustami’s win in May, NCIS: Hawai’i performers will not be eligible for the rest of 2022. The eligibility for the show’s performers will resume starting with the first round in 2023. Both actresses will have one additional chance to win during the 2022 Performer of the Year competition. 
Given the unusual way Stranger Things was released I wanted to make sure it was clear the eligibility of the episodes. The performances in the episodes released in May were eligible for the May and June rounds. The two episodes that were released on July 1st will be eligible for the July round. Since Sadie Sink has already won then if any other performer wins the series eligibility ends for the year.

Nominations will run until July 3rd at 6 pm ET. The poll will post on July 4th at 6 pm ET.

Enter the episode number as 101 or 1.01. Either will work on the form and both will be accepted.

Please take note that any performer that won earlier in the year is no longer eligible for the rest of 2022, so please take note of the above list of winners before placing your nominations.

Articles You May Like

Amy Roloff Gives Health Update On 93yr Old Dad
‘Meet Cute’: First Look at Kaley Cuoco & Pete Davidson’s Love Story With a Twist (PHOTOS)
Days of Our Lives Spoilers Week of 8-15-22: Alex’s Controversial Date
‘Tales of the Walking Dead’ Kicks Off with Some Familiar Franchise Beats (RECAP)
She-Hulk Review: Marvel Comedy Series Is a Lean, Green, MCU In-Joke Machine, But It Could Be Stronger